FTA has announced the shortlist of the 58 finalists in the running to win an accolade at the prestigious FTA Logistics Awards 2019, following a record number of entrants this year. The awards, now in their third yearcelebrate the companies and individuals who have made a significant contribution to the logistics and supply industry and have become acknowledged as the ultimate celebration of one of the UK’s most important industry sectors. FTA’s Logistics Awards 2019 are sponsored by CEVA Logistics, FTA Recovery and Santander. 

David Wells, Chief Executive of FTA, the only business organisation representing all of the logistics industry, commented: “These finalists represent the ‘best of the best’ of our sector; the businesses and individuals determined to keep Britain trading, both at home and overseas. They have been selected for their outstanding commitment, knowledge and expertise, and represent a wide range of UK companies across transport modes and business sectors. With a record number of entrants this year, each shortlisted business had to fight off very tough competition to secure their place in the final line up, and those who scoop the top prizes will be truly at the top of their business games. They should be justly proud of the contribution they are making to both the logistics sector and wider UK economy. 

“The Logistics Awards truly is the blue riband event in the logistics industry’s calendar; a unique chance to celebrate the achievements of one of the UK’s most vital industries, all while enjoying world-class entertainment – this year, from comedian Ed Byrne – as well as a glittering gala dinner.” 

FTA’s Board will now complete the final round of judging, before the winner of each shortlist category will be announced at a celebratory reception and gala dinner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on Thursday 24 October 2019.  

The shortlist with the entrants for the FTA Logistics Awards 2019 are:  

Most Innovative Company of the Year 

Kerry Logistics 

Tarmac Cement & Lime Limited 

Air Products 


Most Innovative Product of the Year 

Wheely-Safe Ltd 

Brigade Electronics plc 

Vision Techniques 

TyreWatch and TomTom Telematics  

Pall-Ex (UK) Ltd and Staples Solutions 


Road Freight Operator of the Year 

A.D.D. Express Ltd 

Eddie Stobart 

CEVA Logistics and Rolls-Royce (RR) 

Forterra Building Products Ltd 

Collett & Sons Ltd 

Stagefreight Ltd 

Hermes UK 

Retail/Manufacturing Shipper of the Year, sponsored by Santander 

CEVA Logistics and Aurora Fashions  

Radwell International Ltd 

Logistics Partner of the Year 


The Very Enterprising Community Interest Company 

Pall-Ex (UK) Ltd and Staples Solutions 

Bibby Distribution & Belron UK 

Teletrac Navman 

CEVA Logistics and Bentley 

Van Operator of the Year 

JN Bentley 

Amey Fleet Services 

J Murphy and Sons 


J M Hall Couriers Limited 

Public Services Operator of the Year, sponsored by CEVA Logistics 

BM Coaches & Rental Limited 

Nottingham City Council 


SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK Ltd 

Air Business of the Year 



Metro Shipping 

Water Business of the Year 

Port of Dover 

PD Ports Group 

Kerry Logistics 

Rising Star of the Year 

Sarah-Jayne Owen, CEVA Logistics 

Tienne Oates, Logistics Project Manager, Wincanton 

Svetlana Laksa, implementation team, Clipper Logistics 

Beth West, implementation team, Clipper Logistics 

Jamie Lee Evason, Transport Operation Manager, CML F&L (part of the Culina Group) 

Zoe Lowe, Kerry Logistics

Rail Business of the Year 

PD Ports Group 

Kerry Logistics 

Tarmac and Railfreight Services in partnership 


Network Rail  


Diversity Champion of the Year 


Port of Dover 

Amey Fleet Services