IAAF Awards

Leading Companies Compete For IAAF Awards 2013

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) has announced the nominated companies for its Annual Awards 2013, which will be presented at the trade association’s annual awards dinner and conference on 5 December at Hilton Metropole Hotel, Birmingham NEC.

The hotly contested awards cover four individual categories. They are: Distributor of Excellence Award (passenger car), Supplier of Excellence Award (passenger car), Commercial Vehicle Distributor of the Year and Commercial Vehicle Supplier of the Year Award.

For the IAAF Excellence Awards, nominees have to provide entries to IAAF, which are then assessed by a panel of expert judges, selected by the IAAF for their experience in the independent aftermarket.

To ensure total fairness, all entries submitted are made anonymous before judging, and the finalists’ identities are only revealed to the judges for ratification or further investigation, which can includes site visits and mystery shopping.  Suppliers’ entries are judged by distributors and vice-versa; hence no one’s entry has an opportunity to be examined by a possible competitor.

Brian Spratt, IAAF chief executive, said: “We’ve had a very high number of nominations for the IAAF awards, which highlights just how well regarded these awards are in the automotive aftermarket. The IAAF awards are a celebration of some of finest parts distributors and suppliers in the automotive aftermarket and the judges have their work cut out in choosing the worthy winners.

Following the awards and dinner, TV and radio star Arthur Smith has been booked to entertain the automotive aftermarket.

A booking form for the event (Annual conference and Awards Dinner) can be downloaded from the IAAF website, On receipt of the booking form and payment, details of the various hotels arrangements – suitable for every budget – and special coach transfers will be provided.